It should only be marking that part of the FS available to write again
It shouldn’t ever ”actually” delete, per se
March 14, 2020 at 05:33PM
via reddit https://www.reddit.com/r/DataHoarder/comments/fipdms/deleting_a_file_in_windows/fkijotx?utm_source=ifttt